Eighteenth World Meteorological Congress elects Mr Ian Lisk as president of new Services Commission

13 June, 2019

Today, 13 June 2019, the Eighteenth World Meteorological Organization (Cg-18) elected Mr Ian Lisk as the president of a new Services Commission. Mr Lisk is currently the president of the Commission for Aeronautical Meteorology (CAeM). The commencement of the Services Commission and other new WMO constiuent bodies, and the dissolution of existing WMO constituent bodies including CAeM, will be undertaken as part of a WMO reform transition plan over the coming months.

Information on the outcomes of Cg-18 is available here.