About us world map
About us > Awards & prizes > IMO prize

Recent winners of the IMO Prize


imo winners







Prof. Jagadish Shukla (middle) received the 52nd IMO Prize in Washington DC, USA, on 28 March 2008, with on his right Mr Bedritskiy, President of WMO, and on his left Mr Jarraud, Secretary-General of WMO











Lennart Bengtsson (left), winner of the 51st IMO Prize, and Michel Jarraud, Secretary-General of WMO







Print Friendly and PDF


Related items

WMO Bulletin interviews

© World Meteorological Organization, 7bis, avenue de la Paix, Case postale No. 2300, CH-1211 Geneva 2, Switzerland - Tel.: +41(0)22 730 81 11 - Fax: +41(0)22 730 81 81 Contact us Copyright | Privacy | Scams | Disclaimer |  Guidelines | Procurement | UN System | Accessibility