About us world map
About us > Awards and prizes

WMO Research Award for Young Scientists

The 64th session of the WMO Executive Council has conferred the 2012 Research Award for Young Scientists upon Dr Yijian Zeng nominated by the Netherlands for the paper "Numerical analysis of air-water-heat flow in unsaturated soil: Is it necessary to consider airflow in land surface models?” published in the Journal of Geophysical Research (2011).

Deon Terblanche and Yijian Zeng  

Deon Terblanche (right), Director of the Atmospheric Research and Environment Branch of WMO presented the award to Yijian Zeng at Faculty of Geo-Information Science and Earth Observation (ITC) in Enchede, the Netherlands, on 27 September 2012.














© World Meteorological Organization, 7bis, avenue de la Paix, Case postale No. 2300, CH-1211 Geneva 2, Switzerland - Tel.: +41(0)22 730 81 11 - Fax: +41(0)22 730 81 81 Contact us Copyright | Privacy | Scams | Disclaimer |  Guidelines | Procurement | UN System | Accessibility