World Weather Research Programme (WWRP) world map
WWRP > SDS >

WMO Sand and Dust Storm Warning Advisory
and Assessment System (SDS-WAS)

wwrp_logo GAW logo



Global Steering Committee
Members

 

Chair:
- Enric Terradellas, AEMET
email:eterradellasj@aemet

From Northern Africa-Middle East-Europe (NA-ME-E) Node

- Slobodan Nickovic, RHSS, Serbia
email: nickovic@gmail.com

- Angela Benedetti, ECMWF, UK
email: angela.benedetti@ecmwf.int

From Asia Node

- Xiaoye Zhang, CMA, China, Vice-chair
email: xiaoye@camscma.cn

- Ryoo Sang-Boom, KMA, Korea
email: sbryoo@kma.go.kr

From Pan American Node

- William A. Sprigg, Arizona University, USA
email: wsprigg@email.arizona.edu

- David Farrell, CIMH, Barbados
email: dfarrell@cimh.edu.bb

From WMO Secretariat

- Alexander Baklanov, WMO
email: abaklanov@wmo.int

 

Observers from other UN Agencies

- Utchang Kang (UNCCD)
- Valentin Foltescu (UNEP)
- Carlos Francisco Dora (WHO)
- Mazen Malkawi (WHO)






top
Top

line


©2017
World Meteorological Organization, 7bis, avenue de la Paix, CP No. 2300, CH-1211 Geneva 2, Switzerland - Tel.: +41(0)22 730 81 11 - Fax: +41(0)22 730 81 81
Disclaimer | UN System | Accessibility

 

Extranet Homepage Website Public Comms