Commission for Hydrology - CHy world map
Programmes > HWRP > CHy > AWG Members

CHy-15 Advisory Working Group Members

During the four year period between two sessions, the programme of work of the Commission is implemented under the guidance of its Advisory Working Group. The AWG is chaired by a President assisted by a Vice-president. The AWG is supported in its activities by the Open Panels of CHy Experts (OPACHE).

Members of the Advisory Working Group of the Commission for Hydrology


  • Mr Harry Lins (United States of America) – President of CHy
  • Mr Silvano Pecora (Italy) – Vice-president of CHy
  • Mr Jan Danhelka (Czech Republic)
  • Mr Harry Dixon (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland) )
  • Ms Janice Fulford (United States of America)
  • Mr Tom Kanyike (Uganda)
  • Ms Hwirin Kim (Republic of Korea)
  • Mr Yuri Simonov (Russian Federation)
  • Mr Narendra Tuteja (Australia)
  • Mr Marcelo Uriburu Quirno (Argentina)
  • Mr Jianging Yang (China)




Hydrology and Water Resources Commission for Hydrology Quality Management Framework - Hydrology Hydrological monitoring and data management Water Resources Assessment Hydrological Forecasting and Prediction Water, Climate and Risk Management Capacity building and training Regional activities Publications Contact


World Meteorological Organization, 7bis, avenue de la Paix, CP No. 2300, CH-1211 Geneva 2, Switzerland - Tel.: +41(0)22 730 81 11 - Fax: +41(0)22 730 81 81
Disclaimer | UN System | Accessibility
   Extranet Homepage Website Public Comms