Commission for Agricultural Meteorology (CAgM) world map
Programmes > WCP > AgMP > CAgM > CAgM-XIV

Fourteenth session of the CAgM

New Delhi, India - 28 Oct to 3 Nov 2006

The fourteenth session of the Commission for Agricultural Meteorology (CAgM-XIV) was held in New Delhi, India, from 28 October to 3 November 2006.  A total of 88 participants from 55 countries and five international organizations participated.

The Commission decided to re-establish three Opren Programme Area Groups (OPAGs), the three Implementation and Coordination Teams (ICTs) associated with them and six new Expert Teams under the three OPAGs. 

The Commission re-established a CAgM Management Group and selected the chairpersons for the three OPAGs.  Dr M.J. Salinger (New Zealand) and Dr L.S. Rathore (India) were declared elected by acclamation as president and vice-president of the Commission, respectively.

The 14th Session of CAgM was preceded by an International Workshop on Agrometeorological Risk Management from 25-27 October 2006.


CAgM-XIV Abridged Final Report
(WMO Pub No. 1014)


Progress / Activity Reports presented at CAgM-XIV






Related items


World Meteorological Organization, 7bis, avenue de la Paix, CP No. 2300, CH-1211 Geneva 2, Switzerland - Tel.: +41(0)22 730 81 11 - Fax: +41(0)22 730 81 81
Disclaimer | UN System | Accessibility
   Extranet Homepage Website Public Comms