World Climate Services Programme
Climate Applications and Services
world map
Programmes > WCP > WCASP / CLIPS > CLIPS Focal Points

Contact Information for CLIPS Focal Points

RA V - South-West Pacific

 

A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Country

Name

Address

Phone/Fax

Australia Dr S. Power
s.power@bom.gov.au
wmo@bom.gov.au

Bureau of Meteorology, GPO Box 1289K, Melbourne, Vic 3001

P:(613) 966 94219
F:(613) 966 94473
Australia Dr A. Watkins
a.watkins@bom.gov.au  wmo@bom.gov.au

Bureau of Meteorology, GPO Box 1289K, Melbourne, Vic 3001

P:(613) 966 94219
F:(613) 966 94473
Brunei Darussalam Ms Rokiah Haji Anggas
rokiah_anggas@civil-aviation.gov.bn
Rokiah_1@yahoo.com

Meteorological Section, Department of Civil Aviation, Bandar Seri Begawan, BB 2513, Negara Brunei Darussalam

P:(673 2) 330 142 
F:(673 2) 331 706
Brunei Darussalam

Mr Haji Yunus Haji Md Tahir
yunus_tahir@civil-aviation.gov.bn

Meteorological Section, Department of Civil Aviation, Bandar Seri Begawan, BB 2513, Negara Brunei Darussalam

P:(673 2) 330 142
F:(673 2) 331 706

Cook Islands

Mr Raui Nicholls
angari@oyster.net.ck

Meteorological Service, P.O. Box 127, Rarotonga

P:(682) 20603
F:(682) 21603

Cook Islands

Mr Ngatokorua Rauraa
angari@oyster.net.ck

Meteorological Service, P.O. Box 127, Rarotonga

P:(682) 20603
F:(682) 21603
Fiji Ms Janita Pahalad
janita.pahalad@met.gov.fj

Fiji Meteorological Service, PMB NAP 0351, Nadi Airport, Fiji

P:(679) 724 888
F:(679) 720 430
French Polynesia Ms Victoire Laurent
victoire.laurent@meteo.fr

Météo-France, Direction Interrégionale de Polynésie française, B.P. 6005, 98702 Faa

P:(689) 803 300
F:(689) 803 309
French Polynesia Mr Frédéric Troc
frédéric.troc@meteo.fr

Météo-France, Direction Interrégionale de Polynésie française, B.P. 6005, 98702 Faa

P:(689) 803 300
F:(689) 803 309
Indonesia Mr Widada Sulistya
sridihar2@cbn.net.id  widada@hotmail.com

Jl. Raya Darmaga KM 65, Kotak Pos 174, Bogor 16001

P:(62 251) 621 192 
F:(62 251) 623 018
Indonesia Mrs Widiastuti
sridihar2@cbn.net.id

Meteorological and Geophysical Agency, Jl. Angkasa I No. 2, Jakarta 10720

P:(62 21) 424 6321
F:(62 21) 424 6703
Indonesia Mr Dodo Gunawan
sridihar2@cbn.net.id

Meteorological and Geophysical Agency, Jl. Angkasa I No. 2, Jakarta 10720

P:(62 21) 654 6315
F:(62 21) 444 703
Malaysia Mr Ahmad Yaki Mohamad Saad
mms@kjc.gov.my

Malaysian Meteorological Service, Jalan Sultan, 46667 Petaling Jaya

P:(6 03) 756 9422
F:(6 03) 755 0964
Micronesia, Federated States of Mr Rizal O. Leben
weather@mail.fm

Weather Service Office, Pohnpei, P.O. Box 69, Kolonia Pohnpei FM 96941

P:(691) 320 2248
F:(691) 320 5787
Micronesia, Federated States of Mr Sanchez Salle
chuukwso@mail.fm
weather@mail.fm

Weather Service Office, Chuuk State, P.O. Box A, 96942-2548

P:(691) 330 2548
F:(691) 330 4494
New Caledonia Mr Luc Maitrepierre
luc.maitrepierre@meteo.fr

Météo-France, Direction Interrégionale de la Nouvelle Calédonie, B.P. 151, 98845 Nouméa Cedex

P:(687) 279 300
F:(687) 279 327
New Caledonia Mr Stéphane Lacroix
stephane.lacroix@meteo.fr

Météo-France, Direction Interrégionale de la Nouvelle Calédonie, B.P. 151, 98845 Nouméa, Cedex

P:(687) 279 300
F:(687) 279 327
New Zealand Dr Jim Renwick
j.renwick@niwa.cri.nz

National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research, 301 Evans Bay Parade, P.O. Box 14-901, Wellington

P:(64 4) 386 0300
F:(64 4) 386 0574
Niue Ms Rossylynn Pulehetoa
niuemet@mail.gov.nu

Niue Meteorological Service, Hannan Airport, P.O. Box 82, Alofi

P:(683) 4601
F:(683) 4602
Papua New Guinea Mr Sam Maiha
armken@daltron.com.pg pngnws@daltron.com.pg

Papua New Guinea National Weather Service P.O. Box 1240 Boroko NCD Papua New Guinea

P:(675) 325 2788
F:(675) 325 5201
Papua New Guinea Mr Moyap Kilepak
armken@daltron.com.pg pngnws@daltron.com.pg

Papua New Guinea National Weather Service P.O. Box 1240 Boroko NCD Papua New Guinea

P:(675) 325 2788
F:(675) 325 5201
Papua New Guinea Jimmy Gomoga
armken@daltron.com.pg pngnws@daltron.com.pg

Papua New Guinea National Weather Service P.O. Box 1240 Boroko NCD Papua New Guinea

P:(675) 325 2788
F:(675) 325 5201
Philippines Dr Aida M. Jose
amj_cab@yahoo.com
cab@philonline.com.ph aidajose@pagasa.dost.gov.ph

PAGASA, Agham Road, Diliman, Quezon City

P/F:(63 2) 434 5882,
927 9308
Philippines Mr Nathaniel A. Cruz
natcruz@philonline.com.ph

PAGASA, Asia Trust Bank Bldg, 1424 Quezon Avenue, Quezon City

P:(632) 373 3433
F:(632) 373 3424
Philippines Ms Lourdes V. Tibig
cab@philonline.com.ph
lvtibig@yahoo.com

PAGASA, Asia Trust Bank Bldg, 1424 Quezon Avenue, Quezon City

P:(632) 373 3433
F:(632) 373 3424
Philippines Mr Ernesto R. Verceles
ernverceles@yahoo.com

PAGASA, Asia Trust Bank Bldg, 1424 Quezon Avenue, Quezon City

P:(632) 373 3433
F:(632) 373 3424
Philippines Mr Vincente C. Manalo III
cab@philonline.com.ph

PAGASA, Asia Trust Bank Bldg, 1424 Quezon Avenue, Quezon City

P:(632) 373 3433
F:(632) 373 3424
Portugal  
 
Samoa Faatoia Malele
f.malele@meteorology.gov.ws  meteorology@meteorology.gov.ws

Meteorological Division Department of Agriculture, Forests, Fisheries and Meteorology, Apia

P:(685) 20855
F:(685) 20857
Samoa Nicolau P. Tualevao.
meteorology@meteorology.gov.ws

Meteorological Division Department of Agriculture, Forests, Fisheries and Meteorology, Apia

P:(685) 20855
F:(685) 20857
Singapore Mr Tan Yong Piu
tan_yong_piu@mss.gov.sg

Meteorological Service, P.O. Box 8, Singapore Changi Airport, Singapore 918141

P:(65) 545 7193
F:(65) 545 7192
Singapore Ms Fong Tet Min Micheline
Tet_min_fong@mss.gov.sg

Meteorological Service, P.O. Box 8, Singapore Changi Airport, Singapore 918141

P:(65) 545 7193
F:(65) 545 7192
Solomon Islands Chanel Iroi
c.iroi@met.gov.sb

Solomon Islands Meteorological Service, P.O. Box 21, Honiara

P:(677) 21757
F:(677) 20046
Solomon Islands Douglas Lee
d.yee@met.gov.sb

Solomon Islands Meteorological Service, P.O. Box 21, Honiara

P:(677) 21757
F:(677) 20046
Tonga Mr 'Ofa Fa'anunu
tongamet@kalianet.to

Tonga Meteorological Service, P.O. Box 845 Nuku'alofa

P:(676) 24145
F:(676) 23401
Tonga Mr Kinitoni Mafi
tbumet@kalianet.to  tongamet@kalianet.to

Tonga Meteorological Service, P.O. Box 845 Nuku'alofa

P:(676) 24145
F:(676) 23401
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland  
 
United States of America  
 
Vanuatu Ms Patricia Mawa
meteo@vanuatu.com.vu  climate@meteo.vu

Vanuatu Meteorological Service, PMB 054, Port Villa

P:(678) 23866
F:(678) 22310
Vanuatu Ms Mercy Nalawas
meteo@vanuatu.com.vu  climate@meteo.vu

Vanuatu Meteorological Service, PMB 054, Port Villa

P:(678) 23866
F:(678) 22310
Vanuatu Mr Wilson T. Vuti
meteo@vanuatu.com.vu  climate@meteo.vu

Vanuatu Meteorological Service, PMB 054, Port Villa

P:(678) 22331
F:(678) 22310

 

 

 
top
Top

line

© World Meteorological Organization, 7bis, avenue de la Paix, Case postale No. 2300, CH-1211 Geneva 2, Switzerland - Tel.: +41(0)22 730 81 11 - Fax: +41(0)22 730 81 81 Contact us Copyright | Privacy | Scams | Disclaimer |  Guidelines | Procurement | UN System | Accessibility