World Climate Services Programme
Climate Applications and Services
world map
Programmes > WCP > WCASP / CLIPS > CLIPS Focal Points

Contact Information for CLIPS Focal Points

RA VI - Europe

 

A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y

Country

Name

Address

Phone/Fax

Albania Mrs Eglantina Bruci eglantinab@yahoo.com

Hydrometeorological Institute, Durresi Street 219, Tirana

P:(355 4) 259 359
F:(355 4) 223 518
Armenia Zarmandukht  Petrosyan
meteo@stalker-tc.am
edittaron@yahoo.com
petaram@web.am

54 Leo Str., 375002 Yerevan

P:(37 41) 538 459
F:(37 41) 533 271 
Armenia Mrs Anaid Hovsepyan
meteo@stalker-tc.am

54 Leo Str., 375002 Yerevan

P:(37 41) 533 616
F:(37 41) 533 271
Austria Dr Wolfgang Lipa
lipa@zamg.ac.at

Central Institute for Meteorology and Geodynamics (ZAMG), Hohe Warte 38, A-1190 Vienna

P:(43 1) 36026 2207
F:(43 1) 36026 72 
Azerbaijan Mr Sahib Khalilov
s_khalilov@yahoo.com  meteo@azdata.net

50 Moscow Avenue, 370154 Baku

P:(99412) 415 138
F:(99412) 415 685 
Belarus Mr Ivan Skuratovich 
skrt@pogoda.by

Republican Hydrometeorological Centre, 110 F. Skarina Avenue, Minsk 220023

P:(375 017) 264 0436
F:(375 017) 264 0335  
Belgium Prof. Alfred Quinet 
dir@oma.be

IRM, Avenue Circulaire 3, B-1180 Bruxelles

P:(32 2) 373 0611
F:(32 2) 375 1259  
Belgium Dr Christian Tricot
dir@oma.be

IRM, Avenue Circulaire 3, B-1180 Bruxelles

P/F:(32 2) 373 0611  
Bosnia and Herzegovina      
Bulgaria Dr Petio Simeonov petio.simeonov@meteo.bg

National Institute of Meteorology and Hydrology (BAS), 66 Tshrigrhdsko Chaussee, Sofia - 1784

P:(359 2) 975 3585
F:(359 2) 988 4494  
Croatia Dr Krešo Pandzic
pandzic@cirus.dhz.hr  

Meteorological and Hydrological Service, Gric 3, HR10000 Zagreb

P:(385 1) 456 5684
F:(385 1) 485 1901
Croatia Dr Marjana Gajic- Capka

Meteorological and Hydrological Service, Gric 3, HR10000 Zagreb

P:(385 1) 456 5666
F:(385 1) 485 1901
Cyprus Mr Stylianos Pashiardis
metservice@ms.moa.gov.cy

Meteorological Service, CY-1418 Nicosia

P:(357 22) 802 911
F:(357 22) 305 500  
Cyprus Mrs Keti Savvidou
metservice@ms.moa.gov.cy

Meteorological Service, CY-1418 Nicosia

P:(357 22) 802 911
F:(357 22) 305 500  
Czech Republic      
Denmark Mr Claus Kern-Hansen 
dmi@dmi.dk  

DMI, Lyngbyvej 100, DK-2100 Copenhagen

P:(45 39) 157 500
F:(45 39) 271 080  
Estonia Mrs Tiina Tammets 
t.taam@emhi.ee 

Estonian Meteorological and Hydrological Institute, Rävala 8, Tallinn 10143

P:(372 6) 461 629
F:(372 6) 454 277  
Estonia Ms Maile Meius
jaan.saar@emhi.ee  

Estonian Meteorological and Hydrological Institute, Rävala 8, Tallinn 10143

P:(372 6) 461 563
F:(372 6) 454 277  
Finland Mr Jaakko Helminen 
jaakko.helminen@fmi.fi  

Finnish Meteorological Institute, Vuorikatu 24, P.O.Box 503 , FIN-00101 Helsinki

P:(358 9) 1929 3500
F:(358 9) 1929 3503  
Finland Dr Ari Venäläinen
ari.venalainen@fmi.fi

Finnish Meteorological Institute, Vuorikatu 24, P.O.Box 503 , FIN-00101 Helsinki

P:(358 9) 1929 4142
F:(358 9) 1929 4129  
France Mr Jean-Marc Moisselin 
jean-marc.moisselin@meteo.fr  

Meteo-France, DCLIM/Dev/D, 42 Avenue Gustave-Coriolis, 31057 Toulouse Cedex

P:(33 5) 6107 8370
F:(33 5) 6107 8309   
Georgia Prof. Tamaz Tourmanidze
tourmanidze@yahoo.com

150, D. Agmashenebely Ave., 380012, Tbilisi

P:(995 32) 955 321
F:(955 32) 950 006
Germany Mr Peer Hechler 
peer.hechler@dwd.de  

Deutscher Wetterdienst, P.O.Box 10 04 65, 63004 Offenbach

P:(49 69) 8062 2761
F:(49 69) 8062 5207  
Germany Dr Paul Becker 
paul.becker@dwd.de  

Deutscher Wetterdienst, Jenfelder Allee 70a, 22043 Hamburg

P:(49 40) 6690 1635
F:(49 40) 6690 1639
Greece Mr Nikolaos Karatarakis 
nkhydro@hnms.gr  

Hellenic National Meteorological Service, 14 El Venizelou, GR- 167 77 Hellinikon

P:(30210) 962 5479
F:(30210) 962 8952  
Hungary Dr Sandor Szalai 
szalai.s@met.hu

Hungarian Meteorological Service, Kitaibel P. u. 1, H-1024 Budapest

P:(36 1) 346 4624
F:(36 1) 346 4687
Iceland      
Ireland Mr Thomas Sheridan  tom.sheridan@met.ie

Met. Eireann, Glasnevin Hill, Dublin 9

P:(353 1) 806 4207
F:(353 1) 806 4216 
Israel      
Italy Col. Alfio Giuffrida 

CNMCA-Aerop. "M. De Bernardi", Via di Pratica di Mare 45, 00040 Pomezia Roma

P:(3906) 9129 3494
F:(3906) 9129 2457
Italy Capt. Vinicio Pelino
pelino@meteoam.it

CNMCA-Aerop. "M. De Bernardi", Via di Pratica di Mare 45, 00040 Pomezia Roma

P:(3906) 9129 3494
F:(3906) 9129 2457
Jordan Mr Mohammad Semawi 
msemawi@yahoo.com

Jordan Meteorological Department, P.O.Box 341011, Amman 11134

P:(962 6) 489 2408
F:(962 6) 489 4409
Jordan Dr Ahmed Abu Ebbed 
meteo@amra.nic.gov.jo  

Jordan Meteorological Department, P.O.Box 341011, Amman 11134

P:(962 6) 489 2408
F:(962 6) 489 4409
Kazakhstan Mrs Ludmila Voronina 
kazmet_alm@nursat.kz  
pogoda_alm@nursat.kz

Kazhydromet, 32 Abai Ave., 480072 Almaty

P:(7 3272) 622 968
F:(7 3272) 696 500  
Kazakhstan Ms Noelya Alynkbarova 
kazmet_alm@nursat.kz 

Kazhydromet, 32 Abai Ave., 480072 Almaty

P:(7 3272) 622 968
F:(7 3272) 696 500
Latvia Ms Inita Stikute 
inita.stikute@meteo.lv

Latvian Hydrometeorological Agency, 165 Maskavas Str. Riga, LV-1019

P:(371) 703 2603
F:(371) 714 5154
Latvia Mrs Dinara Gershinkova
dinara.gershinkova@meteo.lv

Latvian Hydrometeorological Agency, 165 Maskavas Str. Riga, LV-1019

P:(371) 703 2617
F:(371) 714 5154
Lebanon Mr Riad Assolh Al Khodari 
meteo.lb@meteolb.org

Service Meteorologique, Aeroport International de Beyrouth, Beirut

P:(961 1) 628 187
F:(961 1) 629 046
Lithuania Dr Audroné Galvonaite
audrone@meteo.lt

Lithuanian Hydrometeorological Service, 6 Rudnios Street, LT-2600, Vilnius

P:(370 5) 275 0418
F:(370 5) 272 8874
Luxembourg      
Malta Mr Lawrence Giordmaina

Meteorological Office, Malta International Airport plc, Luga LGA05

P:(356) 2369 6689
F:(356) 2124 6694
Monaco      
Netherlands      
Norway Mr Knut Arne Iden 
knut.iden@met.no
met.inst@met.no

Norwegian Meteorological Institute, P. O. Box, Blindern, N-0313 Oslo

P:(47 22) 963 259
F:(47 22) 963 050
Poland Mr. Michal Kowalewski
michal.kowalewski@imgw.pl
mkk@uw.edu.pl

Institute of Meteorology and Water Management, 61 Podlesna Str., 01-673 Warszawa

P:(48 22) 569 4167
F:(48 22) 569 4169  
Portugal Mrs Maria de Fátima Espírito Santo Coelho
fatima.coelho@meteo.pt

Instituto de Meteorologia, Rua C do Aeroporto, 1749-077 Lisboa

P:(351 21) 848 3961
F:(351 21) 840 2370
Republic of Moldova Dr Ilie Boian  
cazac@cni.md
cazac@hidromet.meto.md

Ministry of Ecology, Construction and Territorial Development, 193 Grenoble Str., MD 2043 Chisinau

P:(373 2) 773 511
F:(373 2) 773 633
Republic of Moldova Mrs Lydia Treschilo  

Ministry of Ecology, Construction and Territorial Development, 193 Grenoble Str., MD 2043 Chisinau

P:(373 2) 773 529
F:(373 2) 773 611 
Republic of Moldova Mrs Lyudmila Fisher   

Ministry of Ecology, Construction and Territorial Development, 193 Grenoble Str., MD 2043 Chisinau

P:(373 2) 773 529
F:(373 2) 773 611 
Romania Dr Ileana Mares ileana.mares@meteo.inmh.ro 
imares@meteo.inmh.ro

National Institute of Meteorology and Hydrology, Sos. Bucaresti-Ploiesti 97, Bucarest 71552

P:(40 21) 230 3116
F:(40 21) 230 7762
Russian Federation Dr Viatcheslav Razuvaev  razuvaev@meteo.ru  

RIHMI-WDC, 6 Korolyov Str., Obninsk Kaluga Reg., 249035

P:(7 095) 255 2194
F:(7 095) 255 2225
Serbia and Montenegro Mr Dragan Djukic 
drdjukic@yahoo.com   

Hydrometeorological Service of Serbia, Kneza Viseslava 66, 11000 Belgrade

P:(381 11) 545 060
F:(381 11) 545 087
Serbia and Montenegro Mr Milan Dacic
milan.dacic@meteo.vu

Federal Hydrometeorological Institute, Bircaninova 6, 11001 Belgrade

 
Serbia and Montenegro Mrs Smilja Djordjevic
sdjordjevic@meteo.vu

Federal Hydrometeorological Institute, Bircaninova 6, 11001 Belgrade

 
Serbia and Montenegro Mrs Nada Rudan
rudannada@yahoo.com

Republic Hydrometeorological Institute of Montenegro, IV Proleterske 19, 81000 Podgorica

P:(381 81) 247 973
Serbia and Montenegro Prof. Borivoj Rajkovic
bora@ff.bg.ac.vu

University of Belgrade, Faculty of Physics, Dobracina 16, Belgrade

P:(381 11) 625 981
Slovakia Dr Pavel Stastny
pavel.stastny@shmu.sk  

Slovak Hydrometeorological Institute, Jeséniova 17, P.O.Box 15, 83315 Bratislava 37

P:(421 2) 5477 2004
F:(421 2) 5477 2034
Slovenia Dr Gregor Gregoric   
gregor.gregoric@gov.si

Environmental Agency of Slovenia, Vojkova 1B, 1000 Ljubljana

P:(386 1) 478 4065
F:(386 1) 478 4054
Spain Mr Andrés Chazarra-Bernabé
chazarra@inm.es  

Instituto Nacional de Meteorologia, Camino de las Moreras S/N, 28040 Madrid

P:(34 91) 581 9703
F:(34 91) 581 9845 
Sweden      
Switzerland Mr Michael Begert 
michael.begert@meteoschweiz.ch 

MeteoSwiss, Krähbühlstrasse 58, P.O.Box 514, CH-8044 Zürich

P:(41 1) 256 9378
F:(41 1) 256 9278  
Syrian Arab Republic Dr Ibrahim Ied
syr-meteo@mail.sy

Meteorological Department, P.O.Box-4211, Damascus

P:(963 11) 662 0554
F:(963 11) 662 0553
The former Yugoslav republic of Macedonia Mrs Nina Aleksovska 
naleksovska@meteo.gov.mk n_aleksovska@yahoo.com  

Hydrometeorological Service, Skupi BB, 1000 Skopje

P:(389 2) 397 004 
F:(389 2) 397 118 
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Ms Lidija Trajanoska 
lidija@meteo.gov.mk  

Hydrometeorological Service, Skupi BB, 1000 Skopje

P:(389 2) 397 105
F:(389 2) 397 118  
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Mr Pece Ristevski 
pristevski@yahoo.com  

Hydrometeorological Service, Skupi BB, 1000 Skopje

P:(389 2) 397 105
F:(389 2) 397 118  
Turkey Mr Ahmet Ucar
aucar@meteor.gov.tr  

Turkish State Meteorological Service, P.O.Box 401 Ankara

P:(90 312) 302 2470
F:(90 312) 361 2371  
Turkey Mr Abdullah Ceylan
aceylan@meteor.gov.tr

Turkish State Meteorological Service, P.O.Box 401 Ankara

P:(90 312) 302 2456
F:(90 312) 361 2371  
Ukraine Ms Ludmila Andreevna Geiko    P:(38044) 246 5742
F:(38044) 246 5641 
Ukraine Mr Victor Anatol'evich Dyachuk   P:(38044) 265 8687
F:(38044) 265 5363
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland Dr Richard Graham
richard.graham@metoffice.com

Met Office, London Road, Bracknell, Berkshire, RG12 2SZ

P:(44 1344) 856 361
F:(44 1344) 854 499 
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland Dr Mike Davey
mike.davey@metoffice.com  

Met Office, London Road, Bracknell, Berkshire, RG12 2SZ

P:(44 1344) 854 648
F:(44 1344) 854 543  

 

 

 
top
Top

line

© World Meteorological Organization, 7bis, avenue de la Paix, Case postale No. 2300, CH-1211 Geneva 2, Switzerland - Tel.: +41(0)22 730 81 11 - Fax: +41(0)22 730 81 81 Contact us Copyright | Privacy | Scams | Disclaimer |  Guidelines | Procurement | UN System | Accessibility