الفئة: المناخ


الطلاب المهتمون

في بادئ الأمر، نود أن نتوجه بجزيل الشكر ليس لكم فحسب ولكن أيضاً لمنظمتكم بأكملها على قيامها بإذكاء الوعي بشأن البيئة وعلى اتخاذ إجراءات للحيلولة دون تدهور نوعية الحياة في العالم الذي نعيش فيه. إننا نعتقد أن العالم يحتاج مزيداً من المنظمات على غرار المنظمة العالمية للأرصاد الجوية لنشر الوعي بشأن البيئة المحيطة بنا، حتى وإن كان يُفترض أن تكون المعرفة بالعوامل التي تؤدي إلى تدهور بيئتنا واتخاذ الإجراءات لمنعها من حسن الفطن. لقد شاهدنا فيلماً بعنوان 

 

إقرأ الموضوع

تحت الشمس الحارقة

كان تاريخ اليوم 1 كانون الثاني/ يناير 2007، وكنت منهمكاً في أداء خدمتي العسكرية التمهيدية التي مدتها سنة. وكنا قد استأنفنا الخدمة بعد عطلة عيد الميلاد، وكنا نستعد للتمرن على الرماية. وكانت درجات الحرارة تصل إلى نحو 38 درجة مئوية.

إقرأ الموضوع

السباحة إلى المدرسة؟

مرحباً من هولندا! اسمي آني وأعيش في كاتويجك. أرض بلدي مسطّحة جداً. وهي أيضاً منخفضة جداً. وفي بعض الأماكن، لولا السواتر العالية التي تبقي البحر في الخارج، لغمر البحر البرّ!

إقرأ الموضوع

ظاهرة النينيو - ولد صغير يُحدث مشاكل كثيرة!

كانت الشوارع خالية، والسماء ملبدة بالسُحب. لابدّ أن درجة الحرارة كانت 40 درجة مئوية على الأقل في الظل! وصلتُ إلى المنزل وما لبث أن بدأ أبي بالصراخ عليّ قائلاً: "أين كنت؟ وكأنك لم تعرف ما الذي يحصل!" فأجبته: "ما الذي حصل يا أبي؟"

إقرأ الموضوع

Category: Climate


Concerned students

First of all, we wanted to extend a huge thanks to not only you, but your whole organization for promulgating awareness about our environment and taking action against the diminishing quality of our world. We think that the world needs more organizations such World Meteorological Organization, to spread awareness of our surroundings, even though the knowledge of the worsening conditions of our environment and taking action should be common sense.

 

read post

Under the scorching sun

It was 1 January 2007 and I was doing my one-year pre-military service. We had returned to service after a break for the Christmas holidays and were preparing for test shooting. The temperature highs were around 38 degrees Celsius.

read post

Swimming to school?

Hello from the Netherlands! My name is Annie, and I live in Katwijk. My country is very flat. It is also very low – in some places, if it were not for the high dykes keeping the sea out, the land would be underwater!

read post

El Niño – A little boy causing a lot of problems!

The streets were empty, and the sky was clouding over. It must have been at least 40°C in the shade! I got home and immediately my dad started yelling at me, “Where have you been? As if you did not know what was happening!” I replied, “What happened, dad?”

read post