World Weather Research Programme (WWRP)
Programmes > > WWRP >

pdef icon

 

Predictability, Dynamics and Ensemble Forecasting

wwrp logo


Mission

The Working Group for Predictability, Dynamics and Ensemble Forecasting (PDEF) aims to advance the science of dynamical meteorology and predictability research, and their application to ensemble forecasting promoting the development of ensemble applications and the transition into operations.

News

2017

 

Working Group Members

Ongoing Projects and Activities

Craig Bishop, NRL, USA, co-chair
e-mail: craig.bishop@nrlmry.navy.mil

John Methven, University Reading, UK, co-chair
e-mail: j.methven@reading.ac.uk

Oscar Alves, CAWCR, Australia
e-mail:o.alves@bom.gov.au

Judith Berner, NCAR, USA
e-mail:berner@ucar.edu

Olivia Martius, University Bern, Switzerland
e-mail: olivia.romppainen@giub.unibe.ch

Zhiyong Meng, University Beijing, China
e-mail: zymeng@pku.edu.cn

Mark Rodwell, ECMWF, UK
e-mail: mark.rodwell@ecmwf.int

Susanne Theis, DWD, Germany
e-mail: susanne.theis@dwd.de

Munehiko Yamaguchi, JMA/MRI, Japan
e-mail: myamagu@mri-jma.go.jp

 

Past meetings

Past meetings

2016

Predictability, Dynamics and Ensemble Forecasting (PDEF) Working Group Meeting
(Exeter, UK, 25-26 April)

2015

  • Predictability, Dynamics and Ensemble Forecasting Working Group Meeting
    (Karslruhe, Germany, 21-22 May)
    Report
    Presentations

 

 

 

 




top
Top

line


©2017
World Meteorological Organization, 7bis, avenue de la Paix, CP No. 2300, CH-1211 Geneva 2, Switzerland - Tel.: +41(0)22 730 81 11 - Fax: +41(0)22 730 81 81
Disclaimer | UN System | Accessibility

 

Extranet Homepage Website Public Comms